Ideal Sunday

I fell in love with her uncertainties, with her inefficiencies.
The way she would talk about her day, at the end of evening.
Mostly complaining about how the work assigned for her, her manager being so grumpy and having no affection.
She would always talk about how she gets so tired with the day’s work, meanwhile me working in the same office,
equally wearisome and exhausted after work, but listening to her made my day, and i was amazed how i could forget all my worries in the briefest of moments spent with her. Just gazing into her eyes and she would smile and continue to talk.

She was totally unpredictable, having no clue what she wants for her. Things ranging from daily needs to decoration stuff to her family to her career and what not. She would stop by at every next shop , and trying out things which she herself never knew she would buy.
Then say,”I am so tired today”. And the very next moment stopping at the next shop to buy a cushion or t-shirt or shoe or slipper or bed-sheet or curtain or something she would also not be aware of. Meanwhile , never halting to relax and continue walking and continue saying “I am so tired today”…

Leave a comment